Why I Write

I write to communicate.

I write to glorify my Creator.

I write because people tell me I’m good at it.

I write to use my gifts.

I write because I love to read.

I write to relate to people.

I write because I value vulnerability.

I write because it forces me to learn.

I write because I’m analytical.

I write because it gives me time to think.

I write because, “It is true I do not speak as well as I can think. But that is true of most people, as nearly as I can tell” (The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver).

I write to create art.

I write to reflect beauty.

I write to find Truth.

I write to be transformed.

***

What do you do to create?

Leave a Reply

